Fandoms Galore

Wordpress.com

Anime Wednesdays: My 100th Anime!!

When I was in college, I decided to keep a list of every anime I watched as a way to reminisce and reflect on all the shows I’ve seen so that years later I could remember not just what I watched but when and where I watched it. I’ve kept this list for about two years now and in that time I’ve seen quite a lot of titles, but last Saturday, I was finally able to add my 100th anime to the list.

This is a huge milestone for me because I cannot believe that I’ve watched so many shows. Not too long ago, I was just a casual viewer of anime. Now I’m an avid fan and I couldn’t be happier to be in love with this awesome media. If you follow me on Facebook, you already know what anime I’m talking about because I made a post about it a day later, but for those of you who don’t, my 100th anime is………..

 

 

 

 

 

KILL LA KILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

Since it aired on Toonami on Saturday nights back in February, I’ve watched it every week up to the time it ended last weekend. I meant to watch the series earlier like when it first came out in 2013, but I chose not to for one reason or another, which is why I was so glad that Toonami had it in their line up this year. There’s just something about watching anime on TV that makes the experience all the more special.

I’ll probably talk more in detail about Kill La Kill if I ever do I review on it, but honestly, I love this show!!! I know most people say that’s it’s crazy and stupid (which it is), but that’s what I love about it. I’ll even go as far as to say that it’s one of my favorite anime shows ever, and that’s a bold statement. I’m so glad this was my 100th anime and I look forward to a 100 more!!!!

 

Have you seen 100 anime shows and if so, which one was the 100th one? Have you seen Kill La Kill and what did you think about the show if you did? Leave your comments below and thanks for reading!!! XD

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2015 by .
