Fandoms Galore

Wordpress.com

Food Fridays: Halloween Candy

I know Halloween was yesterday and I meant to have all my posts throughout the week finished by Friday so I could write this in time for the holiday but life has a funny way of making sure that things don’t go according to plan. Anyway, I’m here now talking about candy which most of you are probably eating at this very moment if you went Trick or Treating last night.

Yes we all love our Halloween candy, don’t we? In fact getting candy is the best part of the day aside from dressing up like your favorite monsters or movie characters. Here’s a funny story: I used to love Halloween as a kid, but when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade, my teacher told me that Halloween was the “Devil’s Holiday” and since I went to a religious school and attended church regularly, I psyched myself out and no longer wanted to go Trick or Treating, much to the dismay of my mom and my big sister. Anyway, fast forward like 13 years later I have no interest in Trick or Treating now because I’m an adult but I always make sure I still get candy by buying some of my fav treats from the store (though I didn’t get to do that this year).

Speaking of treats, all of my favorite candy are usually chocolate bars. Snickers, Kit-Kats, Crunch Bars, M & Ms, 100 Grands, Twix (funny how the majority of them are featured in the picture above) you name it. I also like Blow Pop Suckers and Bubblegum. I really wish I has all this candy yesterday but let’s be honest, I don’t need to wait for Halloween to get my candy anymore which is a plus.

What’s your favorite candy to eat? How was your Halloween and what did you dress up as? Leave your comments below and thanks for reading!! XD

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2014 by and tagged , .
